Our Board

Our Board of Directors provides strategic vision, policy guidance, and fiduciary oversight to ensure ACTS is good stewards of the resources entrusted to us and we stay true to our mission. Members of the Board are drawn from the local community and serve on a voluntary basis for terms of three years each.  If you have the desire to share your time, talent, and treasure with ACTS by serving on our Board of Directors, please inquire about openings with our CEO at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

The following Board members are active community members, church and business members, each with a commitment to help create a better community.



Dave Strand

David A. Strand

President - Member since 2015. Dave taught high school music classes for 6 years, was in the Air Force for 28, and was a contractor for 7 before officially retiring in October of last year. He now volunteers with ACTS’ Emergency Assistance Program on Mondays.


Darcy Tillman


Darcy Tillman

Vice-President - Member since 2014. Pastor, Lutheran Church of the Covenant.


IMG 7255 2 

Denise Hermes

Secretary - Member since 2012. GEOINT Officer, Dept of Defense. Member of Prince William Academy PTC and coach for Girls on The Run and Destination Imagination.



John W 

John Walvius

Treasurer - Member since 2010.  Realtor for Norman Realty




Picture Not Available 

Doris Armstrong

Member since 1991.




Jeff Dion

Jeff Dion

Member since 2012. Deputy Executive Director National Center for Victims of Crime



Picture Not Available 

Norma Fields

College of American Pathologists.




Picture Not Available 

Devon Gray

Member since 2002.





Adil Khan

Member since 2018. Director, PWC Public Sector




BoD Dru Kyme

Dru Kyme

Member since 2018. Assistant, John Gray, CPA 


May Photo

Amelia May

Member since 2017.



Rob Mouw


Rob Mouw

Member since 1980. Rob is a retired Program Manager for Lockheed. He also serves on the board of Community Apartments, a joint venture between ACTS and Good Shepard Housing.


Earnie Porta 

Earnie Porta

Member since 2019. Earnie is the Mayor of Occoquan.



Pippins Photo


Cori Pippins

Member since 2018. Finance Manager for Sentara Northen Virginia Medical Center


Karen Smith 

Karen Smith

Member since 1974.  Arc of Greater Prince William.



Charlotte Williams 

Charlotte Williams

Member since 1996. Lynchburg Sheltered Industries Board Member (Retired after 25 years of service).


Headshot Drease 

Drease Yarbro

Store Manager, Wegmans Food Markets.


Read 10364 times Last modified onFriday, 05 April 2019 17:35